Ann Coulter, See You Next Tuesday

 

Yes, I read Ann Coulter. I read her just to get pissed off. And it usually works.

Ann’s latest book is the best of the bunch, when it comes to that. Here’s the first issue, Ann. It’s been well over a decade, let Bill Clinton’s blow job go already!!

Ann touches on every Republican sex scandal of the last decade, and always brings them back to Bill Clinton. She even addresses the issue that she doesn’t seem to get, the issue of hypocrisy. But it is so obvious she just is completely clueless about WHY the Republicans are different than Clinton.

Let’s start with Idaho’s own Larry Craig. She compares Sen Craig’s scandal to Clinton. However, there is one HUGE issue that she doesn’t even address. See, President Clinton has NEVER tried to restrict the basic civil rights of fat chicks. That in and of itself shows that the Craig scandal has NOTHING to do with the Clinton scandal.

My biggest issue is that people like Sen Craig and Rev Haggard have this “There but for the grace of God go you” attitude. This is disingenuous to the entire Gay cause. I have gay friends, I have had gay roommates. I have never been to a gay bar, but that is only because the opportunity has never presented itself (hell, I can’t remember the last time I was in a bar, full stop). I think I can safely say that you are not going to be anally raped if you accidentally stumble into a gay bar. As a matter of fact, I think the average NYPD precinct house is a more dangerous place than the average gay bar, if recent events are any judge.

However, the Republicans that find themselves in gay sex scandals act like they are straight, and just happened to fall into a tawdry issue. They scare the straight population and denigrate the gay population by acting like ANYONE could make that mistake. I am sorry, but I have given this issue some thought, and short of a rather nasty slip and fall accident, there are no circumstances where I could see myself with someone’s dick in my mouth in a Minneapolis airport bathroom. I am sorry, Sen Craig, but really, in this circumstance, we are nothing alike. And scaring straight men into thinking that there is any chance of them finding themselves in a similar situation is just wrong, wrong, wrong.

Here’s the rub: There is absolutely nothing that gay marriage can do to this sacred institution that has not already been done by straight people. The Mormons, in a supreme fit of irony, backed the California amendment defining marriage as between one man and one woman. The Mormons? Really? I find it difficult to accept that the Book of Mormon defines marriage as such. Surely Joseph Smith didn’t.

Leave a Reply

